Countries in Oceania

Oceania is the smallest continent in the world. It covers an area of about 8,525,989 square kilometers (3,291,903 square miles), which is about 6% of Earth’s land area. Oceania has a population of over 41 million that is the least populous except Antarctica. There are 14 nations in Oceania. In Oceania, Australia is the largest and most populous country, while Sydney is the largest city.

Flag CountryPopulationArea(km2)
Flag of AustraliaAustralia25,682,9007,692,024
Flag of FijiFiji926,27618,274
Flag of KiribatiKiribati123,346811
Flag of Marshall IslandsMarshall Islands58,413181.43
Flag of MicronesiaMicronesia104,468702
Flag of NauruNauru10,67021
Flag of New ZealandNew Zealand5,093,880268,021
Flag of PalauPalau17,907459
Flag of Papua New GuineaPapua New Guinea8,935,000462,840
Flag of SamoaSamoa202,5062,842
Flag of Solomon IslandsSolomon Islands652,85728,400
Flag of TongaTonga100,651748
Flag of TuvaluTuvalu11,64626
Flag of VanuatuVanuatu307,81512,189