World Currencies > Euro

Euro - EUR

The Euro (code: EUR; symbol: €;) is the official currency of the European Union (EU), which is issued by the nation's central bank called European Central Bank. The European Union consists of Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Spain.

Currency Name:
Currency Code:
1⁄100 cent
Currency Symbol:
Currency Banknotes:
€5, €10, €20, €50, €100, €200, €500
Currency Coins:
1c, 2c, 5c, 10c, 20c, 50c, €1, €2

Most Traded Currencies