World Currencies > South Korean won

South Korean won - KRW

The South Korean won (code: KRW; symbol: ₩;) is the official currency of the South Korea, which is issued by the nation's central bank called Bank of Korea.

Currency Name:
South Korean won
Currency Code:
1⁄100 jeon (전/錢)
Currency Symbol:
Currency Banknotes:
₩1,000, ₩5,000, ₩10,000, ₩50,000
Currency Coins:
₩10, ₩50, ₩100, ₩500
Currency Users:
Central Bank:

Most Traded Currencies