World Flags > Flag of Australia

Flag of Australia

Flag of Australia
3rd September 1908 (in the current form)
A blue field with the Union Jack in the top left hand corner with the Commonwealth star underneath and the Southern Cross in the centre left.
blue with the flag of the UK in the upper hoist-side quadrant and a large seven-pointed star in the lower hoist-side quadrant known as the Commonwealth or Federation Star, representing the federation of the colonies of Australia in 1901; the star depicts one point for each of the six original states and one representing all of Australia's internal and external territories; on the fly half is a representation of the Southern Cross constellation in white with one small five-pointed star and four larger, seven-pointed stars

About Australia

The Australian flag is the flag of the country named Australia, officially the The Commonwealth of Australia, is a country in Oceania, with an area of 7,692,024 square kilometers and a population of around 25,682,900. Its gdp is $1,392,680.59 Millions(2019). The capital of Australia is Canberra, and the official currency is Australian dollar(AUD).

Large Country Flag