World Flags > Flag of United States

Flag of United States

Flag of United States
The Flag of the United States was adopted in 1960.
13 equal horizontal stripes of red alternating with white
13 equal horizontal stripes of red (top and bottom) alternating with white; there is a blue rectangle in the upper hoist-side corner bearing 50 small, white, five-pointed stars arranged in nine offset horizontal rows of six stars (top and bottom) alternating with rows of five stars; the 50 stars represent the 50 states, the 13 stripes represent the 13 original colonies; blue stands for loyalty, devotion, truth, justice, and friendship, red symbolizes courage, zeal, and fervency, while white denotes purity and rectitude of conduct; commonly referred to by its nickname of Old Glory

About United States

The American flag is the flag of the country named United States, officially the The United States of America, is a country in North America, with an area of 3,796,742 square kilometers and a population of around 328,239,523. Its gdp is $21,374,418.88 Millions(2019). The capital of United States is Washington, D.C., and the official currency is United States dollar(USD).

Large Country Flag