World Currencies > Egyptian pound

Egyptian pound - EGP

The Egyptian pound (code: EGP; symbol: E£ or ج.م or L.E.;) is the official currency of the Egypt, which is issued by the nation's central bank called Central Bank of Egypt.

Currency Name:
Egyptian pound
Currency Code:
1⁄100 Piastre,​1⁄1,000 Millieme
Currency Symbol:
E£ or ج.م or L.E.
Currency Banknotes:
£1, £5, £10, £20, £50, £100, £200
Currency Coins:
25pt, 50pt, £1
Currency Users:

Most Traded Currencies