World Flags > Flag of Mongolia

Flag of Mongolia

Flag of Mongolia
The Flag of Mongolia was adopted in 1992.
three, equal vertical bands of red, blue, and red;
three, equal vertical bands of red (hoist side), blue, and red; centered on the hoist-side red band in yellow is the national emblem ("soyombo" - a columnar arrangement of abstract and geometric representation for fire, sun, moon, earth, water, and the yin-yang symbol); blue represents the sky, red symbolizes progress and prosperity

About Mongolia

The Mongol flag is the flag of the country named Mongolia, officially the The State of Mongolia, is a country in Asia, with an area of 1,566,000 square kilometers and a population of around 3,353,470. Its gdp is $13,852.85 Millions(2019). The capital of Mongolia is Ulaanbaatar, and the official currency is Mongolian tögrög(MNT).

Large Country Flag